The Last Supper…

Given the fact that Mitch and I are starting this transformation diet tomorrow, we may have indulged a little too much this weekend. Friday night we had the most delicious Mexican food and I have have pretty much been eating Futurelife and oat pancakes at every opportunity… breakfast, snack, lunch, dessert… I am now hoping I am very sick of them. Mitch has been gorging himself on two-minute noodles and chocolate.

But, it is now Sunday, we have done our mass grocery shopping and have meal prepped as much as possible. Our grocery list consisted of:

  • chicken
  • tuna
  • mince
  • eggs (LOTS OF THEM!)
  • spinach
  • broccoli
  • green beans
  • gem squash
  • oats
  • brown rice
  • sweet potato
  • lemon juice
  • Cocoa (to try satisfy Mitch’s sweet tooth)

I cannot wait to start this eating plan, personally I do not like eating junk food because I can feel the effect on my body immediately, currently I am feeling very bloated and tired. So I am really looking forward to eating clean food, feeling great and seeing amazing results (hopefully).

“I have eaten so much junk food the last two days to try make up for whats about to happen… and now I certainly don’t want to eat any more. Bring on chicken and rice!” – Mitch

ITS CHICKEN AND EGGS TIME!

Leave a comment